Description
 07572 700469

Description

Customer Reviews

Description
Submit a review
Title
Comments
Email
 

vauxhall Astra

Posted Tuesday 20 Mar 2018 08:36 AM
I have used Michael a number of times to insepct cars. Incredibly detailed and thorough reports, prevented me buying a defective car and found issues that needed addressing on the used cars I have bought. Honest and reliable will use again and highly recommend. Sees vehicles very quickly, has seen all the 4 cars I have used him for in under 48 hours usually under 24 hours.
 

50th Anniversary Present

Posted Wednesday 14 Feb 2018 08:41 AM
I was looking at buying a BMW 330ci as a present for a family member. The car was over 300 miles away, and didn't want to go to find out it wasn't the car for me. I found MET online, and were based just around the corner from the seller. I was very surprised at the price of the inspection. Michael thoroughly check every nook and cranny, and even listed problems that were completely invisible to my eyes. I'm happy to say the car was perfect and Michael's inspection was money well spent. I also received an email copy of all the inspections for future reference. Booked in last minute with no problems at all, highly recommended and will definitely use Michael in the future. Thanks you very much, Kane.
 

New Car Purchase check

Posted Friday 09 Feb 2018 19:26 PM
Michael is brilliant. He talked me through the inspection process and was so patient with me. He has checked two cars for me. The first wasn't a good buy, so he advised me against it. The second car was better and I'm happy with my buy. He checked the car thoroughly and talked me through it. Sending a report at the end of it. Worth every penny. He's fab and I'm recommending him to everyone I know.
 

H G V inpspection

Posted Wednesday 31 Jan 2018 22:46 PM
Michael looked at 2 trucks on getting the 1st report I decided to walk away I will be traveling to the uk to test drive the 2nd L G V and purchase this having never met Michael only spoke over the phone I feel the pressure is off as to buying the wrong truck and getting it right . received both reports within 24 hours and Michael has raised some issues that are getting fixed b4 I go over.so thank u so much Michael for looking after me and steering me in the right direction ,A very professional service .i wish u lots of future work .for me to travel across the pond knowing I'm getting a sound truck is worth a lot,Thanks again .Vincent Dublin
 

Classic car report

Posted Wednesday 17 Jan 2018 22:26 PM
I'd just like to thank Michael who carried out a full report on a classic mini for me. He was extremely helpful and professional and the report gave me peace of mind knowing what work was needed on the vehicle. I costed the Works with a mechanic and submitted the report and estimated works to the seller of the vehicle who agreed to give me the money off the sale price. I'm over the moon to be buying a classic mini for my first car and can drive it away happy knowing the work needed to keep it on the road. Thanks for all your help. Anna
 

Amazing service for Seat

Posted Thursday 23 Nov 2017 23:20 PM
Michael managed to inspect a vehicle for me within 24hrs of contacting him. Amazing service! Professional! Would definitely recommend him.
 

Mazda RX7 inspection review

Posted Thursday 23 Nov 2017 14:29 PM
Fantastic service from Michael! Even though I have a bit of experience with cars there's always something I miss on my checks. With Michael checking the car for me, he found all the problems with the vehicle that I would never have noticed. Will definitely use again!
 

Purchase of a 1997 Mini

Posted Saturday 18 Nov 2017 15:43 PM
I recently contacted Michael because I had won an auction and wanted him to confirm I wasn't going to buy a shed. His professionalism was second to none and he put my mind at ease immediately. He kept me updated all the way along and I went from worrying to being confident in my purchase. True gentlemen that seems to really care about what he does and how he does it. Keep up the good work Mike
 

Vw polo

Posted Wednesday 11 Oct 2017 20:17 PM
Great service from a very friendly man and he was very good at what he is paid to do very fast and don't miss nothing highly recommended
 

Fiat Ducati motor home

Posted Tuesday 29 Aug 2017 08:38 AM
Mike carried out an inspection, despite it being the bank holiday weekend. As always, he was very thorough and turned up some faults I hadn't spotted. He was also able to give advice about putting the faults right and I was able to use this to negotiate a better purchase price. Well worth the money for peace of mind.
 

Mercedes 207 motor home

Posted Wednesday 23 Aug 2017 11:49 AM
Mike's inspection of a motor Home I wanted was first class! I found him to be very professional in explaining the process prior to inspection and his post service report was very thorough. Most importantly for me, he also called me to explain the faults found and put perspective on whether they could be repaired economically. What Mike offers is a must for anyone looking to purchase a vehicle, who isn't a mechanic. 5 star!
 

Great service

Posted Thursday 27 Jul 2017 21:13 PM
I contacted Michael on Wednesday to check a Porsche 944 Outside of London actually. He obliged immediately and by 3.00pm I got a call from Michael. Very clear in his description and advice of and on any issues and totally pleased with the Service. Makes buying a car that much easier! Would recommend Michael any time.
 

ford escort mk4 rs van 1990

Posted Thursday 13 Jul 2017 09:43 AM
after contacting mike , within 3 days had full vehicle report by phone then e:mail , well detailed , very professional service from start to finish , highly recommend .
 

vehicle inspection

Posted Friday 30 Jun 2017 09:53 AM
excellent comprehensive and valuable service.
 

Great Service and nice guy

Posted Sunday 11 Jun 2017 16:38 PM
June 17 - I contacted Michael at very short notice, in fact he was on holiday but he did a top quality inspection for me in Enfield within a couple of days. I was looking on the net for a Lexus SC 430 convertible which haven't been manufactured since 2009 and as I was flying over from Dublin, I needed to be sure the car I identified was worth the trip. The report looked at literally hundreds of different points and was thorough and comprehensive. The garage owner said Michael was there for far longer than usual pre-purchase inspectors. Michael pointed out even the most minor issues and an advisory piece about a weeping suspension damper which will need work in the future. As of today I'm a very happy owner of a super 2007 lexus. Many thanks for a top report at a reasonable price, very happy to recommend to others.
 

Mini Cooper S

Posted Sunday 07 May 2017 08:49 AM
Mike carried out a full inspection of the Mini a day before I went to purchase it, just to make sure it was worth getting, I was very happy with the service that Mike provided. highly recommended.
 

campavan 1993

Posted Monday 06 Mar 2017 15:42 PM
Fantastic service and a comprehensive report of which I can understand. I am totally blind when it comes to cars and have a very basic knowledge. Can't recommend Michael enough and am pleased I found him.
 

Nissan GTR

Posted Monday 27 Feb 2017 21:08 PM
Nissan GTR M16.. Mike was very quick in replying to my original quetions etc, regarding a possible inspection. Once we discussed it on the phone,I was more than happy with his professional attitude and pricing and he came across as very knowledgable chap. From payment to the inspection report landing in my in-box, was only a couple of working days. He liased with the trader on my behalf and arranged timings etc. His report was very detailed and thorough and highlighted quite a few issues with a car that was possibly going to cost me 47k ! From mechanical to bodywork issues, signs or crash repair etc, Mike picked it all up and saved me a wasted journey to view the car,along with a possible waste on money. I was going to use the RAC,but was NOT impressed with their attitude and conveyor belt operations. Mike was more personal and nicer to deal with, he was also cheaper. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone wanting a vehicle inspection. My advice..dont rely on a car dealer telling you the truth,get an inspection done and save yourself alot of heartache,stress and financial loss.
 

Peugeot 208 Inspection

Posted Thursday 09 Feb 2017 13:35 PM
Have used Michael twice now and he has done a thorough inspection on both cars, always picking up things that an untrained eye would miss. Would not hesitate in recommending him and using him again.
 

Honda Accord Inspection

Posted Tuesday 07 Feb 2017 18:44 PM
This is the second time I have used MET.Once again Michael provided an excellent service in a pleasant and helpful manner.He is well respected in the motor trade and I have recommended him to friends
 

Honda CRV Inspection

Posted Monday 06 Feb 2017 15:23 PM
Great customer service from start to finish, and most importantly of all, Michael undertook a very thorough (3 hour) inspection of the vehicle i wanted to buy - which has saved me the cost of a new clutch on the car, as vendor reduced the price accordingly. Feel very confident now in completing the purchase. I would definitely use Michael again and will not hesitate to recommend him.
 

Vehicle Inspection

Posted Tuesday 10 Jan 2017 21:22 PM
1st class service for a very reasonable price. Micheal has thoroughly inspected a car I was about to purchase & has saved me a mass headache! Knows his trade, very helpful & great communication. Would definitely use again.
 

Saved from an expensive mistake

Posted Tuesday 22 Nov 2016 09:24 AM
Half the price of the RAC; a third of the price of another specialist firm and I'm sure just as thorough. Michael carried out the inspection expeditiously and saved me from making an expensive mistake. First-rate.
 

1982 BMW R45 Repair

Posted Friday 18 Nov 2016 16:51 PM
Michael has a fantastic knowledge and was totally and 100% committed to helping me solve the various issues I had with my classic bmw motorbike. His communication is fantastic and he is a very stand up honest man and a pleasure to do business with. I had recurring issues with my motorcycle cutting out which others were not able to diagnose but Michael persevered and found the solution. Michael is the only mechanic I would trust with my bike.
 

Pre purchase inspection - Alfa Romeo Guilietta

Posted Thursday 03 Nov 2016 13:29 PM
Cannot recommend Michael highly enough, absolutely FANTASTIC advice. As a first car buyer, I was entirely new to the process without any family nearby to advise me. Michael conducted a thorough, independent and honest inspection of every aspect of the car at what was a very reasonable cost (compared to other market providers). He talked me through the issues with the car over the phone, taking the time to explain what the concerns were, why I needed to be concerned and the associated costs of fixing each, apart from emailing me the official report. As it was an Alfa, and he reported an unusual sound from the engine, I had to investigate the issue with Alfa specialist mechanics before taking any decision about buying the car. Michael has been unbelievably generous with his time, patience and advice, going far beyond what the initial cost of the inspection would have covered, as I discussed the feedback from the Alfa specialists to gain his input. A very trustworthy, experienced and dependable person to have in your corner.
 

Comprehensive inspection up to 1800cc

Posted Thursday 20 Oct 2016 00:21 AM
I can highly recommend Michael, he did a comprehensive inspection of my Ford Fiesta. Michael was able to do the inspection at short notice wish I found very helpful. Thankyou again for a great experience using your inspection service
 

Classic Hymer

Posted Monday 03 Oct 2016 11:21 AM
We were a little nervous about buying a classic, 22 year old Hymer motorhome, without having someone who knows about vehicles checking it over for us, as we really don't have enough knowledge to feel confident relying on just inspecting the vehicle ourselves. Michael was excellent, inspected the vehicle at short notice, carried out a very thorough inspection, which highlighted some areas that needed repair/work, but this did not put us of buying, but enabled us to budget for the repairs Michael identified the vehicle needed. Michael emailed his inspection report the same day, and spent a good half hour on the phone explaining it all to us. First class service, so much so, that the seller of the motorhome told me how impressed they were, watching Michael carry out the inspection and took his details themselves for when they buy a new motorhome.
 

2015 Jaguar XF Cat D Inspection

Posted Monday 05 Sep 2016 08:50 AM
After not being told by the dealer the car was an insurance write off we needed an inspector that we could trust. After reading reviews about MET Vehicle Inspections I contacted Michael and knew instantly I had found the right person. Michael talked me through the process of the inspection and reassured me that if there was 'anything' being covered up he would find it. I received a full and comprehensive report and a follow up phone call with Michael after the inspection. His expert knowledge and training uncovered some major faults with the car that we would have been none the wiser about due to the 'economical truth' of the seller. I would not hesitate in using or recommending MET vehicle inspections to anyone. Thank you for your help and saving me from a very costly mistake.
 

Honda Civic Inspection

Posted Sunday 21 Aug 2016 22:38 PM
I can only agree with all the good comments about Michael below - apparently he is also very consistent. It was great how easy and quick was to book the inspection even for the same day. Would definitely recommend.
 

2015 VW Tiguan Cat D inspection

Posted Tuesday 16 Aug 2016 07:28 AM
Michael is great ... we were obviously very cautious about buying a Cat D car and the inspection he did was thorough. Upon my request, he kindly rang and talked me through concerns he had about the vehicle and emailed the report the same day of inspection. He highlighted issues which we are now going to go back to the seller to correct, and Michael is going to reinspect the car again, for a small fee of course, to ensure everything has been done to a satisfactory standard. I 100% recommend Michael to anyone who may be considering using him as he is thorough, professional, friendly and competitively priced. Subject to all 'red-flags' being highlighted by Michael on the report being corrected by the seller, and Michael checking and deeming everything satisfactory, we will buy the car with absolute confidence, thanks to Michael. Money very well spent in my opinion. I have his number saved in my 'Contacts' in case we need him again for any future car purchases.
 

Discovery Sport Cat C inspection

Posted Monday 15 Aug 2016 11:07 AM
Micheal is a no nonsense, hassle free guy to deal with. Inspection was very detailed. Glad I booked him to do the job
 

BMW X5 Inspection

Posted Friday 05 Aug 2016 16:00 PM
Michael inspected an X5 for me yesterday. I am living in Ireland and wanted someone to give me an open and honest account of the vehicle I was interested in buying. Michael did just that! The inspection dealt with every aspect of the vehicle, from how it looks to how it runs and everything else in between. I would totally recommend Michael and without a doubt would use his service again.
 

Cat D inspection

Posted Friday 22 Jul 2016 18:50 PM
Michael was immediately helpful as soon as I spoke to him. Was knowledgeable and honest - great combo for an inexperienced buyer. Was able to see the car at short notice and gave a detailed report - even had the previous owner replace a couple of bits for me prior to exchange. Very happy with service. Would recommend and use again.
 

Really helpful, so glad I found this website

Posted Monday 18 Jul 2016 16:37 PM
Michael carried out an inspection at very short notice for me, and provided me with a detailed report which, I later discovered having bought the car and took it for a service, was spot on. Michael was lovely and helped me negotiate with the private seller. As a woman on my own buying a used car, I am so, so glad I used this service.
 

Volvo XC90

Posted Wednesday 29 Jun 2016 22:55 PM
Michael came out to inspect the above vehicle I was hoping to purchase, he is a very experienced and knowledge engineer and gave a very thorough and expert assessment of the vehicle. This gave me the confidence to purchase the vehicle and negotiate the price of the vehicle based on the assessment - excellent service and I would definitely use again.
 

Helped buying our first family car - More than worth the money!

Posted Monday 27 Jun 2016 11:05 AM
Excellent service and highly recommended! Michael arranged for a Cat C vehicle inspection for our first family car on the same day. The report has given us the confidence to buy the car but also saved us some costly bills down the line. Faults were found with the vehicle which the seller is fixing within the sale price at his own expense. Well worth the money!
 

Cat D inspection last minute

Posted Monday 13 Jun 2016 17:36 PM
Able to book a last minute inspection for a Cat D car. Michael is very friendly, helpful and honest. I would definitely recommend.
 

Vehicle Inspection - Peugeot 207

Posted Monday 23 May 2016 10:18 AM
Michael demonstrated a very good knowledge of the Motor Trade and cars in general. The inspection was very thorough and highly detailed. The inspection report was received the following day via email. The report enabled me to make an informed decision about purchasing the car I would strongly recommend Michael to anyone thinking about buying a used car. This inspection was money well spent in my opinion
 

Ford Grand C-Max

Posted Sunday 22 May 2016 20:00 PM
Called on Saturday Morning, and Michael was available to review the car by early afternoon. Good detailed review - very happy with the service - allowed me to buy the car with confidence Martin Green
 

Highly Recommended

Posted Tuesday 17 May 2016 12:15 PM
Superb, highly recommended!! Spent a substantial amount of time inspecting vehicle, even the seller (Dealer in salvage vehicles) stated never had he seen such a thorough inspection.
 

Superb! Helped BIG time

Posted Wednesday 04 May 2016 19:02 PM
Just to say a BIG thank you to Michael and MET. We used Michael as an expert witness sin a recent warranty case against a major warranty supplier. Michael gave clear, honest and pointed evidence that helped the judge under stand what actually happened to the car rather than what the warranty company said. Based on this evidence and how he held up under questioning we won the case, against the odds and against their experts and lawyers. He traveled to the case, inspected the car, dealt with a difficult joint report and has supported and been helpful all along. I can't recommend this company and Michael enough. Thanks.
 

Vehicle Inspection

Posted Wednesday 20 Apr 2016 21:18 PM
Michael is very accommodating, he inspected our car at a very short notice and did a superb job. Highly recommended.
 

VEHICLE INSPECTIONL

Posted Sunday 03 Apr 2016 21:17 PM
Had it not been for Michael performing a vehicle inspection of my car, i would still be driving around in a dangerous car, with absolutely no idea of the past accident damage/repairs, apart from other serious mechanical faults that we were totally unaware of. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who is unsure whether their car dealer is trustworthy. His report uncovered a very damning past history of my car, & thanks to him and his detailed report we now have a full refund. Thank you Michael-you're a STAR!!! Gina Joyce
 

Superb service

Posted Wednesday 09 Mar 2016 10:31 AM
Outstanding service and highly skilled inspection done. Well worth the cost and really would recommend 100%. If you have any doubts about a vehicle or just need peace of mind call this contractor.
 

Awesome Service!!

Posted Saturday 05 Mar 2016 17:45 PM
I found Michael via an online search engine and I couldn't have found a better car mechanic! I contacted him on the Saturday evening about a Category D second hand car I was considering purchasing but nervous to buy without an independent inspection. I explained I was under time constraints to get the inspection done so Michael very kindly offered to come out the next day on Sunday. He spent at least 2 hours checking the vehicle throughly which gave me great confidence in my decision to purchase. I've not had one problem with the car since and couldn't thank Michael enough for his 5 star service. Highly recommend and will definitely be using Michael again in the future! THANK YOU MICHAEL!
 

5 Star Service

Posted Friday 12 Feb 2016 09:21 AM
Michael inspected my car and did a very good thorough check. Very pleased with the service received and would highly recommend.
 

Classic car inspection

Posted Sunday 07 Feb 2016 21:26 PM
Michael was extremely knowledgable, discussing aspects of the vehicle in advance and providing a comprehensive report. Very quick to act and really helpful. Can certainly recommend.
 

Highly Recommend

Posted Wednesday 20 Jan 2016 18:20 PM
Have had an issue with a van purchased through finance company and needed to obtain a full vehicle inspection report so went online and found MET, the service was great, paid online via there easy pay option. Michael the engineer was very thorough and precise with his overall observations and findings, also spent a long time looking into various paperworks relevant to the case. Michael is a time served engineer and knows his stuff! Would recommend any time.
 

Great Service

Posted Thursday 14 Jan 2016 20:08 PM
Great service which gives peace of mind when buying. Fully comprehensive report provided and quick turnaround/prompt response means that you won't lose out when you have your eye on a car. It's the first time I've used such a service but I will definitely use MET Inspections again. Highly recommended.
 

Fantastic inspection of Vauxhall Vivaro Campervan

Posted Wednesday 13 Jan 2016 11:29 AM
Michael was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process. We wanted an inspection on a Sunday which most companies/people would not accommodate. Michael however was very obliging, charging an extra £50 for a Sunday inspection, which we thought was very reasonable. We liaised a few days before in regards to the time of the inspection but then later had to change the time on the Sunday morning after hearing from the selling. Michael was more than happy to undertake the inspection earlier at very late notice. Once we arrived at the property Michael had already begun the inspection and continued on this for about 2 hours. We then had a 10 minute test drive and a lengthy discussion with the seller after this, during which time Michael offered advice and assistance. We received our written report the following morning which was very easy to understand and covered all the necessary points in detail. Overall we are extremely happy with the service Michael provided and we would not hesitate to use him again in the future. The level of communication was fantastic, his knowledge and understanding is clearly first class and we have nothing but praise on the whole process. We can't recommend him enough.
 

Super quick response

Posted Wednesday 06 Jan 2016 17:59 PM
Michael was able to review a car within hours and give a detailed review - highlighting some points that both I and the seller had missed. Gave peace of mind that there were no hidden faults / gremlins which allowed us to make the purchase.
 

SPRINTER VAN INSPECTION

Posted Tuesday 15 Dec 2015 17:13 PM
Michael was most thorough and diligent.He communicated promptly with the seller and ourselves and produced a very comprehensive report for us.
 

Freelander 2 automatic deisel

Posted Thursday 10 Dec 2015 21:25 PM
I phoned Michael 01/12/15 to arrange an inspection on a freelander 2. He arranged a suitable time with the seller to view veihicle that afternoon and spent over 2hrs on a thorough inspection. By later that evening he had emailed me the complete information on the inspection. I would definitely recommend Michael to anyone looking for a professional pre purchase vehicle inspection for piece of mind. Collected Freelander yesterday for our daughter and were delighted with it. Thanks Dianne.
 

Audi A3 Inspection

Posted Thursday 10 Dec 2015 11:49 AM
Michael responded very quickly to my request to inspect an 18 month old A3 on my behalf. He liaised directly with the seller to arrange access to the vehicle and produced a very comprehensive written report within 2 days of my initial request for an inspection. His level of communication throughout was first class and I have nothing but praise for the service offered and provided. Very highly recommended.
 

Great service - Audi A3

Posted Saturday 28 Nov 2015 17:39 PM
Really great service - Michael came out the same day to have a look at an Audi A3 for me. Knowing little about car mechanics we wanted to be sure it was worth what we were planning to pay for it before parting with our cash. Michael spent almost 3 hours checking every inch of the vehicle, and highlighted a couple of things to us that allowed us to haggle a little bit. In the end we saved more than the inspection cost, which is a great result, but even if we hadn't, you can't put a price on peace of mind, so its well worth it.
 

Classic e-Type Jaguar

Posted Sunday 08 Nov 2015 19:52 PM
Delighted that Michael was able to help in checking out my classic car purchase, being recommended to me via a Jaguar Club member. Prompt inspection and great communication, with his comprehensive Report giving me confidence to buy the car without even seeing it !! He telephoned me with information on leaving the inspection and followed it up with a written document by e-mail. I will certainly be using MET for any future car purchase check and would be confident to recommend Michael to anyone. Well done - first class service.
 

Classic Alfa Romeo inspection

Posted Wednesday 28 Oct 2015 08:07 AM
Michael recently came to inspect a classic Alfa 105 that I was considering buying. He is thorough (the inspection took 1.5 hours), knowledgable and a very nice guy. I would have no hesitation using Michael's service again and would recommend it to anyone else interested in understanding the true condition of a car they are considering buying. Michaels service helped me understand that the car was significantly over valued and enabled me to explain to the owner clearly why I believed the car was worth less. I have just agreed a pric on the car at 40% less than the asking price! Thank you Michael.
 

Bongo MPV Inspection

Posted Friday 23 Oct 2015 12:12 PM
Micheal carried out a thorough and informative inspection of an aging Mazda Bongo which I have considered purchasing, spotting a number of things that I hadn't seen. He was friendly, helpful and informative.The larger instection organisations weren't interested, due to age and the car being a 4WD import. The dealer offeried a significant price reduction which I believe was partly as a result of the report. In spite of this, I didn't buy the car. I condider that the inspection saved me more time and hassle than it cost and would (will) certainly use Michaels services in future.
 

Excellent!

Posted Monday 12 Oct 2015 15:25 PM
Michael was instrumental in me becoming a proud owner of a one-year old Vespa Sprint scooter. He was flexible with timing of inspection at seller's address, arrived on time and managed to conduct a thorough inspection in a very short period of time that impressed both me and the seller! His technical knowledge was imparted at a very reasonable cost and filled an important gap in my decision to purchase the scooter. Would highly recommend his services for motorcycle inspections - especially since there isn't a great supply of these in London!
 

Just brilliant!

Posted Saturday 12 Sep 2015 21:42 PM
I would strongly recommend Michael. He was responsive, accommodating, willing to spend time explaining the implications of what he had discovered and thorough. His expertise and experience quickly became apparent with an issue he diagnosed without much evidence but which turned out to be wholly correct after further investigation by me. Through this, I was able to negotiate a fair price for the car. Thanks Michael!
 

Happy and Proud owner of a 2014 smart fortwo

Posted Friday 04 Sep 2015 22:28 PM
Micheal is an accredited mechanic with the knowledge, know how, skill and principal with his personal touch he's reassuring and makes feeling comfortable easy from the initial phone call making booking easy, confident from that very moment your getting a man who can at a great price definitely worth every penny with no stone unturned,,he's thorough and after using his services to give me the added peace of mind i needed buying this pretty new but used car i would highly reccommend his services and guarantee 100% satisfaction with my name on it. I cant honestly say have impressed i am with micheals work ethic and i now have my new (but used) car thanks to micheal making sure i was buying a car and not a pile of metal. His expeience shows and its clear to see. Thank you very much micheal it was a pleasure to meet you and learn of you : )
 

Audi A4 1.8 TFSI

Posted Wednesday 26 Aug 2015 10:41 AM
Michael was extremely accommodating, fitting in the vehicle inspection at short notice. His comprehensive checks, telephoned summary and detailed report provided peace of mind in the purchase of this second-hand car. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Michael's services to anyone wishing to have peace of mind when purchasing a car in the greater London area. Furthermore his prices are cheaper than RAC/AA and his response faster.
 

Mercedes SL63 review

Posted Friday 21 Aug 2015 09:28 AM
Review done very quickly and comprehensive results sent the next day. Specialised vehicle which the AA refused to assess so I was very pleased that they conducted this review for me.
 

Reliable and knowledgeable

Posted Tuesday 18 Aug 2015 23:04 PM
Michael was the reliable and knowledgeable person I needed when buying a used car. He inspected the car thoroughly and gave me the peace of mind that what I was buying was worth it. He was able to to give me a clear and detailed picture of what the faults were with the car so that I was able to buy it a reasonable price. If you feel in the dark about a used car, Michael is just the man to make sure you don't get ripped off! Reasonable and fair and extremely easy to work with...even when it is pouring with rain!
 

Lexus CT200h - Excellent Inspection, on Sunday

Posted Thursday 02 Jul 2015 13:00 PM
Michael is one of the few car mechanics, who can be bothered to inspect a small compact car on Sunday when given a two hours’ notice. I can’t thank him enough for putting piece in our minds when inspecting our first vehicle for driving in London. Michael’s attention to detail, years of experience and absolutely clear and honest assessment are exemplary. Working on his own, he guarantees the quality, which is a great alternative to “Big Names” operating anonymous network of contractors.
 

Fantastic service!

Posted Thursday 18 Jun 2015 17:16 PM
A really great service that I will certainly be recommending to others when possible. I am based in Norfolk and had spotted this car for sale in London. Michael was able to arrange an inspection with the seller within 48hrs of my initial phone call, he performed a thorough check of the vehicle and called to inform me of the outcome, this was then followed up with a more detailed written report. If, like me, you don't really know a huge amount about cars the service Michael provides is essential and worth every penny.
 

Comprehensive Inspection on a Mercedes Benz Viano 3.5

Posted Friday 05 Jun 2015 15:20 PM
Great Service by Michael with attention to details, comprehensive check inside an out, full report sent the following day. All at a fraction of the price of AA, with a much better and efficient service you would expect from a professional person, most importantly Michael understand the need of the Buyer and also the seller in completing a deal without delay, so a same day or next day service is very important, not like AA or RAC who say we will contact you to arrange an appointment within a week or a minimum of 3 working days. Well done Michael, it was nice to deal with you.
 

Excellent Inspection on a Volvo XC90

Posted Tuesday 02 Jun 2015 11:02 AM
I texted Michael on Sunday evening, and he agree to do the vehicle check the next day. He was much cheaper than the AA, but he gives the same service as he used to be a AA inspector! He called me afterwards to update me, and sent me a detailed report outlining issues with the car. The car was generally in good order but needed brakepads replacing plus some other work. This alone would've cost me much more than I paid for the inspection. I couldn't recommend him highly enough, and on top of this he's very personable.
 

Jaguar XJ LWB

Posted Monday 01 Jun 2015 22:00 PM
Amazing service from Michael. Called him today at midday and he able to do the inspection the same day in the afternoon at very short notice. He called me later on in the afternoon to advise me on his findings and was very thorough and clearly explained what needs doing and gave excellent advice. Received full report in the evening on the same day and his price is very reasonable, cheaper than AA and RAC for same service. A very polite gentleman who will answer any questions and queries without rushing you on the phone. Highly recommended
 

Mitsubishi ASX3

Posted Monday 01 Jun 2015 13:01 PM
Very impressed with the service from Michael. He was very friendly, helpful and efficient. He did the inspection the next day on a Saturday, called to let me know the outcome later on that day and by the evening I had the full written report. The inspection was very thorough and accurate. I would definitely use again and would highly recommend. Thanks for a great service!
 

Morris Minor Convertible

Posted Sunday 31 May 2015 23:33 PM
Even though I phoned on a Bank Holiday while Michael was visiting relatives, he responded quickly and patiently, listening carefully to my explanation of what I wanted from the car I was thinking of buying. Three days later he did a really helpful and meticulously detailed inspection. He arrived to inspect the car promptly and phoned me to talk through his report the same afternoon with the written report arriving the following morning. He gave me a very clear picture of the car's condition and road-worthiness and also some valuable advice. As a result I know exactly what work I will need to do on it, and was able to buy at a reduced price. I would certainly use MET Vehicle Inspections again without any hesitation and would happily recommend the company. I struck lucky when I picked it at random from the Google list.
 

Saved me from wasting my money

Posted Friday 15 May 2015 18:20 PM
Michael was amazing! My independent dealer messed him about to check out the car, but he was really patient and understanding about it. I was amazed by the level of detail that he went into (even noting a slight tear in the seat fabric), but more importantly, he flagged some major flaws that would have costed me well over £1k to fix. As you might have guessed, I didn't by the car. Thanks Michael, when I find another car that I'm interested, I'll definitely be giving you a call!
 

Mercedes C-class estate

Posted Friday 01 May 2015 20:33 PM
As a female who does not know much about cars, Michael explained everything clearly and was extremely professional and efficient. The inspection was carried out within 48 hours of my request which I was impressed by. The verbal and written report was very thorough. I ended up purchasing the car which I don’t think I would have done, had I not had the inspection carried out. He was friendly and not pushy. I would not hesitate to use MET Vehicle Inspections again and to recommend this company to others.
 

Diesel Rover 75 Tourer

Posted Monday 27 Apr 2015 11:27 AM
I can't recommend this guys more highly... He is completely and utterly essental if like me you are buying a used car and are ot mechanically minded... I heard form the seller after when I finally bought the car Michael sent over 3 hours checking the car... He was so so thorough and gave me a detailed report with all the issues with the car and afterwards talked me through each and advised me on the best course of action. I would not buy another car without using him again! Its worth every penny!
 

Range Rover Vogue

Posted Wednesday 01 Apr 2015 21:16 PM
Michael ,done a great job .Thorough check great follow up .Michael was checking out a new potential car for myself as car was miles away from where I stayed .From report he gave me I decided not to buy the car as it had too many faults due to neglect .Cant thank Michael enough for saving me a few quid .Great service ,great price would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a vehicle checked over .If you want peace of mind I would urge you to use his service .Cant thank you enough. Paul Williams Scotland
 

Volkswage Beetle Inspection

Posted Wednesday 01 Apr 2015 16:35 PM
Michael is extremely helpful and very skilled at explaining any issues with the vehicle clearly. He was available at short notice and his inspection was very detailed and very useful. He was also able to give me a rough idea as to how much the necessary repairs would set me back. This enabled me to then purchase an older vehicle which I expected would need some work done to it like any vehicle of its age and also be able to factor this into the price I was paying for the vehicle. Since purchasing the vehilce Michael has also been on hand for anything I needed to double check, which I am very grateful for. I highly recommend Michael's inspection service and I will definitely be using his services again when needed. Thank you again Michael.
 

Thank you!

Posted Tuesday 31 Mar 2015 18:15 PM
Got a very thorough check of a VW t4 campervan. Michael travelled a fair way, at short notice and worked in the wind and rain! Helped us bargain a bit and also buy with knowledge of what needs to be fixed! Friendly, polite and helpful. Explained things clearly to us. Very prompt in sending through the report as well. Thank you so much!
 

BMW 116i SE inspection

Posted Sunday 22 Mar 2015 16:23 PM
Mike was available at a days notice to inspect a BMW 1 Series for me on a Saturday morning down in Croydon. He arrived on time and was extremely friendly. He's very knowledgeable and has a lot of experience with various cars and dealers... He was very honest with his inspection of the vehicle and also very detailed. The inspection takes about 2-3 hours and is very thorough. On completion of inspection I purchased the car. A comprehensive report was in my inbox by the time I had gotten home. I will definitely be reccommending Mike and using him again.
 

Transporter Shuttle cautionary tale

Posted Wednesday 18 Mar 2015 20:32 PM
Approached Michael instead of the AA because he could do a report immediately the same day rather than having to wait four days. He spent two hours inspecting the vehicle, which on the web site looked alright, and detected serious issues about the flatness of the engine and its lack of power, suggesting internal problems and possible future expense. As a result we abandoned the purchase. That is why it is a good idea to have an inspection done.
 

Friendly and reliable

Posted Tuesday 03 Mar 2015 20:29 PM
Michael carried out a pre-purchase inspection and put my mind at ease as car knowledge is not my strong point! Detailed report and good value for money.
 

Bmw inspection

Posted Tuesday 03 Mar 2015 18:48 PM
Very happy. Price was very good and report was very extensive. Everything was completed very quickly. Came the same day. Really nice guy. Would recommend to everyone
 

G-WAGON Inspection

Posted Thursday 26 Feb 2015 18:41 PM
I found Michael very approachable and reliable. He did a thorough inspection for me and I have no hesitation in recommending him and will definitely use his services again in the future.
 

Fantastic Service

Posted Monday 16 Feb 2015 20:12 PM
I found Michael online and he inspected the car on the same day. He was very friendly and gave me good advice in simple terms I could understand. Just because he's cheap doesn't mean he cuts corners. I will recommend him and if necessary use him again!
 

Pre purchase vehicle inspection

Posted Tuesday 10 Feb 2015 08:57 AM
Micheal is very knowledgable and is very experienced in this trade. He is also available at short notices
 

Professional Inspection Service

Posted Sunday 25 Jan 2015 00:03 AM
Michael has inspected 2 cars for me and on both occasions has provided a thorough and detailed report in plain English ideal for people (like me) who know little about cars. He is also happy to discuss any queries by phone and overall is a pleasure to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending him. Martin (Cork)
 

Great value for money inspection

Posted Thursday 04 Dec 2014 20:27 PM
Michael is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Inspection equivalent to AA and RAC but at a far cheaper price.
 

Suburu Forester XC Diesel 2008

Posted Thursday 20 Nov 2014 19:08 PM
I had test driven the Suburu one Saturday and had found the gears to be very stiff. I called Michael on the Monday , he came out to inspect it on the Wednesday and I bought the car on the Friday. His inspection revealed that the clutch was pretty tired and that it would be needing a new one shortly which gave me room to manoeuvre a little on the price I paid. It also gave me great peace of mind that I knew what I was buying. I wouldn't hesitate to use a him again. He was very reliable and courteous and provided me with a very detailed report. Many thanks,, all the best to you Michael.
 

Vauxhall combo 2010

Posted Sunday 26 Oct 2014 10:57 AM
I had a deposit on my van, I needed a vehicle inspection at short notice. Michael gave a thorough inspection of the van, and sending me a detailed written report of the condition. I am very pleased to have had this done as it gave me peace of mind everything was in good working order. I would recommend this excellent service to anyone unsure about buying a vehicle.
 

Porsche - very helpful

Posted Wednesday 15 Oct 2014 14:42 PM
Managed to fit me in at very short notice. Very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful service. Thanks
 

'07 Audi RS4 Avant - Cat D

Posted Tuesday 02 Sep 2014 13:08 PM
I called Michael on the off chance for a short notice inspection on the car for insurance purposes, having been let down by another inspection company that didn't turn up on the day. He went out of his way to make room for me in his schedule and arrived promptly on a Saturday. His attention to detail is fantastic. He also brought my attention to a significant repair on the vehicle that would otherwise be completely unnoticeable to the untrained eye. Beyond the actual inspection, he also took the time to explain his findings and recommended what to do next. I'll think of no one else should there be any opportunity to recommend a vehicle inspection service. Many thanks and all the best!
 

2006 Renault Cliio Dynamique DCi 86

Posted Monday 01 Sep 2014 10:02 AM
As a first time car buyer I was very nervous about spending a lot of money on a used car. Especially considering that I knew very little about what to look for when viewing a vehicle and what a dealerships full responsibilities are to you as a customer. I called Michael who was very informative about what he does and scheduled his soonest available inspection time for me. After the inspection Michael gave me a a very thorough, detailed and honest account of his findings over the phone, then emailed me the full report with a breakdown of what work needed doing on the car before I purchased it. Michael notified me of small faults that the dealership either hadn't noticed or decided not to tell me about, even after their own car inspection, and that I would have never noticed until it was too late and cost me money. The dealership corrected these faults before I purchased the car and ultimately Michael saved me time, money and gave me peace of mind when I bought my new car. His swift, professional and helpful advice are invaluable. Thanks!
 

Ford mondeo cat d

Posted Thursday 03 Apr 2014 15:40 PM
I whole heartedley recommend michael. A Class service. Gave him this inspection job at short notice, he arrived when he said he would, provided some great advice and feedback on the car. Followed up with a detailed report again exactly when he said he would.

Very resonable price, very trustworthy. All round nice guy.
 

Fiat 124 Spider

Posted Monday 31 Mar 2014 16:17 PM
Prompt and courteous, with detailed verbal and written reports which provided me a sound basis on which to make my decision. I would highly recommend Michael's service and would use him again.
 

to buy or not to buy?

Posted Saturday 29 Mar 2014 23:48 PM
A superb service from Michael. The inspection was prompt and thorough with a detailed phone call follow up and a written report and helped enormously with my decision. Thanks
 

Audi A1 2011

Posted Wednesday 19 Mar 2014 17:38 PM
I can highly recommend this service to anyone about to purchase a car. I bought the car with complete peace of mind and am very happy with it. Michael was extremely helpful when i spoke to him and I would use him again. Thank you!
 

2000 Vauxhall Astra

Posted Wednesday 19 Mar 2014 10:28 AM
Michael arrived on time and his vehicle inspection was extremely thorough - even the dealer said so - and he spotted a seriously worn tyre that could have got me 3 points had I driven the car away without getting it replaced. He also identified several other areas that required attention. His inspection put my mind at rest and gave me the confidence that I was purchasing a good safe car.... and one with a discount thrown in for that faulty tyre. He's also a very nice chap with a good sense of humour. I will definitely recommend him.
 

Saved us a fortune!!

Posted Sunday 09 Mar 2014 08:40 AM
I had a full service, repairs and a new timing belt fitted to my work van with a main dealership at a cost if £1800. After driving the van approximately 90 miles the timing belt snapped causing over £2000 worth of damage to the engine. The main dealership where we had the belt fitted would not admit fault and tried to say it was due to other issues with the van that caused the belt to snap leaving us with a huge repair bill! Using a main dealership you expect good service and peace of mind but this was not the case so we decided to contact Michael at Met Inpections to take a look at the van and find out what actually caused the timing belt to fail and were we being lied to buy the garage. On Micheals investigation he discoverd the timing belt failure was due to poor workmanship and tha garage was at fault. When we presented the garage with all the photographic evidence and full written report on the van the garage did not have a leg to stand on and with the threat of going to court they admitted fault and repaired the van free of charge. Contacting Met Inspections saved us thousands of pounds and put this big name dealership in its place! We are so greatful for everything Micheal at Met Inspections done for us and the money we were saved.
 

Jensen Interceptor 111, March 2014

Posted Monday 03 Mar 2014 11:29 AM
Helpful Gentleman, No problems, appreciated his input which allowed us to purchase with a degree of confidence. Will use again.
 

1998 Ford Explorer inspection

Posted Monday 24 Feb 2014 10:54 AM
thank you Micheal for your thorough inspection report. I am would have had to spend a bundle on repairs on the major defects you identified f I went through with the purchase.
 

Excellent service!

Posted Thursday 06 Feb 2014 15:37 PM
Michael provided an excellent, reliable service and was very helpful and flexible throughout (not something you get with RAC or AA!!) He provided a very detailed report, same day, so that we could make a decision quickly on a car we wanted to purchase. And to top it all off, his pricing was extremely competitve. Ideal!!
 

58 reg Astra Estate, CAT D

Posted Monday 03 Feb 2014 12:30 PM
Inspection was carried out the next day along with a phone call to explain the results, this enabled me to buy the car with confidence and knowledge of the possible defects.

Typed detailed report issued soon after, which I can issue to a garage to get any items fixed.

In summary, quick responce, reasonable price, good detailed inspection, would recommend. Thanks.
 

Top Job!

Posted Tuesday 31 Dec 2013 10:01 AM
I met Michael when he came to examine a car I was selling, on behalf the buyer. I was hugely impressed with the amount of time spent going over every inch of my vehicle and the depth and detail of his examination. I took his card and then several months later called him as I was looking to buy a new car. I needed him to move quickly as it was keenly priced and wasn't going to be around long. He went over to check the car over the following morning for me, even in one of the worst wet and windy days imagineable and called me as he left the job to give me the lowdown on the car (all good). This meant I could confirm the sale with the seller straight away and that evening I got the full report via email. I was hugely impressed by Michael and cannot recommend his services highly enough, will I use him again? You'd be mad not to unless you are a fully qualified mechanic yourself...
 

Fantastic service - VW Caravelle 2.5 TDI Auto

Posted Wednesday 11 Dec 2013 22:17 PM
Michael inspected this vehicle for me on a very tight schedule, having to travel quite a way to carry this out on a weekend.

He arranged the inspection with the seller himself and spent nearly 3 hours inspecting and testing the vehicle, including a 12 mile road test.

He quickly provided a thorough and detailed report along with a phone call to explain in detail any issues with the vehicle and give advice as to what may show up in the future.

He has made purchasing from a private seller a very painless experience for someone with little mechanical knowledge. I was very impressed by his service and I would recommend him for anyone considering a vehicle inspection.
 

Mr S S Sandhu

Posted Tuesday 10 Dec 2013 11:50 AM
Great engineer, good communication, excellent customer service and very accurate.

All in all very pleased.

Thank you,
S S Sandhu
 

MET Vehicle Inspections - Fantastic Service

Posted Thursday 07 Nov 2013 15:06 PM
I contacted Michael regarding vehicle inspection of a BMW 3 series coupe. Michael was able to carry out the inspection within 24 hours, and is a very friendly and knowledgeable expert in his field.

The service he provides is straight forward and very thorough, as well as offering a significant discount to the AA / RAC.

I would recommend his services to anybody looking for piece of mind when buying a second hand car.
 

Inspection of Rover 75 - September 2013

Posted Thursday 17 Oct 2013 12:38 PM
I recently used Michael to inspect a Rover 75 offered for sale in a "reputable" franchise garage located in Kent as I would have difficulty in viewing personally due to its distance from my home in South Wales
The comprehensive report received and the number and nature of faults identified was indicative of a very thorough inspection. Given the information Michael provided and a refusal on the part of the garage concerned to undertake the repair unless I contributed 50%
of the cost (some £400) I chose to walk away. Were it not for the information provided by the report I might have proceeded with the purchase and found myself with a pretty hefty expense someway down the line. I am now left trying to secure re-imbursement of a £500 holding deposit from this "reputable" garage
and not having much success to date.
But that's another story. I found Michael to be very friendly, easy to talk to and a pleasure to deal with. He was very helpful in explaining the detail contained in various aspects of the report and always appeared to be happy to take my calls. Should I require a similar service in this neck of the woods in the future I would definitely approach Michael and would not hesitate to recommend him to others
 

Excellent all round

Posted Tuesday 08 Oct 2013 16:45 PM
Just come back from having my car inspected by MET Vehicle Inspections (Michael). This was as a result of a requirement by my insurance company for an independent engineer's inspection following repair of the car after a minor accident. Michael's service was excellent all round; he responded promptly to my enquiry and was able to fit in the inspection the next day. The inspection itself was carried out thoroughly, systematically and efficiently. Michael gave confidence that he knew exactly what he was doing, and that any faults would be picked up. His price was also competitive with other quotes I received. I would highly recommend him.
 

MINI COOPER 1.6 AUTO

Posted Monday 16 Sep 2013 11:14 AM
Michael came to inspect the car and was at all time professional and approachable. He was EXTREMELY thorough and despite him having an audience (seller and buyer) maintained a wonderful sense of humor whilst also providing much valued advice and guidance.

We were impressed with his courtesy and patience in ensuring we understood the impact of any possible defects and we had confidence in his findings. Michael's inspection provided the verbal reassurance we needed that the car was safe and roadworthy (we were buying for our daughter) and this meant that we bought the car with more confidence of possible costs we might incur.

Michael's verbal advice was backed up with a comprehensive report which matched his advice on the day, and provides the detail we need to know what we should budget for and what we need to follow up on.

The report will be a valuable addition to our service history for the car and I am sure will be a useful addition when we sell the car in the future.

The overall and ongoing benefits we have gained from the inspection far outweighs the cost of the inspection itself and I felt was worthy of a recommendation. I would certainly have no hesitation in using Michael again.

I cannot recommend Michael enough. I hope that this review provides some measure of our thanks and and confidence in him to others. I am delighted that we found him and wish him continued success.
 

Inspection of E-Class Mercedes

Posted Wednesday 11 Sep 2013 12:22 PM
I had an E-Class Mercedes inspect very short notice. Inspection was prompt and thorough and caught a number of issues I would have overlooked. Very pleased indeed.
 

Excellent service

Posted Saturday 03 Aug 2013 06:28 AM
Michael has been very helpful and informative from the start. The seller of the Audi A6 has subsequently told me that he spent 2 hours checking the car. It shows what a thorough jib he has done. He was also very patience to explain the conditions of the car and answer my questions. Top guy. Highly recommend.
 

Consumate Service

Posted Thursday 18 Jul 2013 11:05 AM
Michael undertook the Inspection of a BMW X5.
All he needed from me was the sellers address, phone number and Reg. plate number. Michael organised the rest.
He undertook the inspection, outside in 30+Deg C. Outstanding.
He called me the same day with a verbal report and advice on a suitable amount to offer the seller. The written inspection report arrived the next day.
I have peace of mind that a satisfactory Inspection was undertaken.
All for half the price of an AA/ RAC Inspection. I have already recommended Michael to a colleague.
 

July 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Inspection

Posted Tuesday 16 Jul 2013 20:58 PM
What an amazing service thank you, and great value! Michael is a great guy, easy to get hold of, organised, did the inspection within 24 hours of my request, liaised with the vendor, called me after the inspection and followed up with the report the same day. Really impressed, a thorough inspection, great peace of mind, highly recommended
 

Peugeot review

Posted Friday 12 Jul 2013 08:40 AM
Very professional inspector, looked at the car in good detail and offered an honest opinion ahead of me buying the car. Informed me of the car defaults I would have to deal with down the line which was good to know. He was also very flexible to my request of an on the day last minute inspection which was much appreciated.
I would recommend.
 

Prompt, friendly and conscientious

Posted Tuesday 09 Jul 2013 09:39 AM
Michael inspected a VW Golf for us at Cargiant and thankfully found nothing of any significance. His inspection gave us the peace of mind to go ahead and buy the car without any niggling worries. He was very responsive and professional throughout, and was happy to discuss any particular concerns I might have about the car. Clearly, I would recommend his service.

Thanks again, J.A.
 

Suzuki GS500

Posted Sunday 23 Jun 2013 18:44 PM
Brilliant... This was my son's first big bike so we wanted to buy in confidence. I called Mike and was offered a next day service. We just handed over the vehicle detials and location and we sat back.
Mike was so knowledgable about a wide range of vehicles and their design issues which made my feel happy and relaxed to use the service.
We purchased the bike back in November 2012 and it's now June 2013 and my son's had trouble free motoring since.
Thanks Mike, definately a number to keep in the phone book.
Vaughn
 

Highly recommended

Posted Monday 20 May 2013 10:11 AM
I contacted Michael at very short notice for an inspection on a used Audi TT which needed to be carried out the following morning. Thankfully, Michael was able to fit me in. He arrived on time and kept me updated throughout the course of his inspection.

Immediately after the inspection, Michael discussed with me over the phone, faults that he had found with the car and a rough estimate of repair costs. This made it easier to negotiate a discount with the seller.

He also provided me with a comprehensive checklist report of faults via e-mail.

I found Michael to be friendly, polite and patient in all my dealings with him and I would not hesitate to recommend his services.
 

RENAULT CAR INSPECTION

Posted Wednesday 08 May 2013 10:59 AM
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! PROFFESIONAL BUT FRIENDLY SO PERFECT BALANCE, ESP BEING A WOMAN WHO SOMETIMES ASKS SILLY QUESTIONS!
MICHAEL WAS AA+++++ SAVED IN MY FAVOURITES INCASE I NEED HIM AGAIN!!
FULL REPORT ON PAPER AND VERBLE PERFECT.
THANKS AGAIN , HELEN
 

Great, honest service at a great price!

Posted Tuesday 07 May 2013 22:10 PM
Highly Recommend MET Inspections!

MET Inspection was able to accommodate me at short notice and provide a next day inspection.

Michael is brilliant, happy, honest, professional guy with great knowledge and experience in this field. He had previous experience with the garage I was purchasing the car from so was able to tell me a few things about them. The car inspection was very thorough and I was able to go along for the test drive which lasted about 10 minutes so you actually get to see how the car really runs. The inspection detected some minor points but Michael gave me some advice on how to deal with garage on these, (as a woman I always find dealing with car stuff a bit intimidating).

If you’re looking for AA+A standard inspection at value for money then you can’t go wrong here.

Thank you Michael for all your help.

Best regards,

Denise
 

Audi A3 2.0L fsi special edition

Posted Thursday 02 May 2013 18:02 PM
i recently had MET vehicle inspections inspect a audi a3 i was wishing to buy private.a member of the team called mike was appointed to carry out the inspection.He was very detailed with the verbal report,and also emailed my the report.He was very helpfull with the car located in central London the AA/RAC was unable to inspect the vehicle due to location.Upon visiting the vehicle i was very pleased with the car and purchased it.Many thanks to mike and everyone at MET vehicle inspections.

would highly recommend!
 

Great Service!

Posted Thursday 25 Apr 2013 16:21 PM
Considerably cheaper than AA & RAC etc & great at fitting me in at short notice. (AA was a week wait in comparison to 2 days with Michael) Ended up buying a great little car, without any nasty suprises & able to budget for a few little things needing doing at some point. WELL WORTH doing!
 

Miss Whiteley

Posted Thursday 11 Apr 2013 15:10 PM
I cannot Thank MET vehicle inspections enough.

The turnover for fitting me in was a lot quicker & cheaper than RAC/ AA and the service was impeccable! The full comprehensive inspection to the car I was looking to buy was very thorough and the report was sent to me just a few days later.

Michael went above and beyond helping me with the bmw I was looking to buy, altogether Fantastic service, very professional, friendly and the communication was great! I can’t recommend him & his business highly enough.
 

Good service

Posted Monday 01 Apr 2013 10:59 AM
I've had Met to inspect two cars. Very thorough inspections. Very nice person to do business with and very professional. Can't recommended him highly enough.
 

audi tt inspection

Posted Sunday 10 Mar 2013 15:52 PM
Thank you Michael for the service you provided and your understanding when we needed to change the appointment at the last minute . Would definitely recommend you to others. Thank You.
Lisa and Don
 

MICHAEL SAVED ME!

Posted Wednesday 27 Feb 2013 10:29 AM
Michael undertook a comprehensive check on a VW POLO 1.2 at a car garage for me in wembley. This was booked at very short notice but he managed to fit me in the next day!
His very detailed and professional engineers report uncovered some scary facts about the poor condition of the car that could not be seen with an eye that doesn't have knowledge of the technicalities of a car. It was a CAT D car and complete with photos and information on the fact that it was a clear MOT fail from several conditions he saved me from buying a death trap.
I highly recommend Michael,he is friendly and helpful and I cannot stress how important it is to get a car check especially if you have a funny feeling about a dealer and Michael is the man to go to!
 

1997 Toyota MR2 GT

Posted Thursday 14 Feb 2013 17:43 PM
Great and trustworthy service!

I knew that with buying an older aged car that i would need an inspection caarried out.

I initially contacted the AA as i am a member , however the AA will not inspect a car over 15 years old.

I came across Micheal on his other website.
http://www.metvehicleinspections.co.uk/

The website caught my attention by saying classic cars.

So i gave Micheal a ring and got an inspection booked at reasonably short notice.


The Inspection itself was fantastic , Even the smallest of details were checked! The details are complied into a formal and accessible report.

It included a good road test which looked further at points raised during the initial inspection.

At the end of the inspection i was happy and confident to put my deposit down knowing my purchase was not a moneypit.
I was even given a recommended price to knock the dealer down to.

I highly recommend Micheal to anyone who needs a good honest inspection by a man who is into cars and clearly knows what he is talking about!

Jack -



 

Excellent service

Posted Tuesday 05 Feb 2013 21:14 PM
Prompt, friendly and very helpful
 

Alfa Brera 2,2 pre purchase inspection,

Posted Tuesday 29 Jan 2013 18:51 PM
Very quick response was needed when my finance company required a vehicle report on the car to be financed so as to evaluate the condition and future life expectency of the car and recommended purchase price range, This is what i got and more as the report was very indepth and understandable. The report was completed and returned to meet my time scale. So impressed that i will never buy a used car again without having this type of inspection,Could save you a fortune in repairs?, small price for reasurance and safety giving peace of mind.
 

Smart car inspection

Posted Thursday 24 Jan 2013 15:30 PM
Mike did a vey thorough inspection service and was great value for money. He was meticulous in his investigations and found a couple of faults that were minor and also one potentially major one. This prompted us to not make the vehicle purchase and we are so pleased that he helped us out.
 

Advance inspection

Posted Friday 18 Jan 2013 15:29 PM
good and reliable inspection covering so many parts of the car where it matters most .true and honest opinion before problems become... a burden on ur pocket or budget
 

Ford Fiesta

Posted Thursday 20 Dec 2012 11:56 AM
Contacted Michael from outside UK to inspect a car I was going to buy from UK, great service , great communication and a very detailed report.
 

Very satisfied with the service

Posted Tuesday 18 Dec 2012 23:57 PM
I was buying my first car in UK and wanted to get the vehicle checked by an experienced mechanic. I have gone through the reviews on this site and other blogs and had the service arranged.
- Approach was pro-active
- Service was swift - all was done within 24 working hours
- Price was relatively cheap compared to AA and others
- Report was easy to understand and covered all the essentials

Top marks to Michael and his team!
 

Yamaha XJ6

Posted Wednesday 12 Dec 2012 15:11 PM
What a good service, my first big bike with no previous knowledge of inspecting bikes.

We met up, went round to the private sellers house and spent 45 mins inspecting the bike (took 20 mins before the engine was even switched on). Everything was checked and I walked away the happy owner of a safe bike.

Highly recommend this service to anyone who is looking at buying a vehicle, he comes with years of experience and his knowledge is impressive
 

Porsche 911

Posted Saturday 03 Nov 2012 12:14 PM
Michael inspected a 14 year old Porsche 911 for me. Whilst not being an expert in cards in general, let alone a 911, I relied Michael 's expertise and professionalism and wasn't disappointed. The inspection was thorough, highly detailed and the report comprehensive. He spent hours looking over the car, not to mention the time travelling to the vendor and was very accommodating in answering all my queries and questions. I've had the car for 5 months now and have driven it daily without any problems. Michael provides an excellent service, and I will certainly be using him again for future purchases.

Cormac
 

And I was selling!

Posted Saturday 27 Oct 2012 15:20 PM
Michael came to inspect a car we were selling. This was a 3 year old low mileage car with no known faults. The car passed the test comfortably but I was so impressed with the thoroughness and professionalism of the inspection that I will now always use Michaels expert and knowledgeable services for any car that we buy in the future.
A very impressed seller!
JP
 

Highly recommended and super happy with the service provided

Posted Thursday 04 Oct 2012 11:06 AM
I found a car on autotrader which was getting a lot of enquiries. Been a private buyer i wanted to ensure that the car was not hiding any nasty surprises. I had to act quickly so I searched the usual RAC, Dekra, AA services and found they would take at least till the following day to book in and they were at best £155!

I found MET through Yell and could see he was highly recommended. Not only is Michael a really nice and decent guy to deal with, his prices for the same RAC/AA services were considerably lower. He fitted me in the same day which meant I was able to seal the deal on the car once the report had been recieved.

The seller even said to me how impressed he was with the level of detail he looked over the car.

No hesitation in recommending Michael's services to anyone who is buying a second hand car.

Michael, 39, Richmond-upon-Thames





 

Audi A5 2.0 TDi Quattro S-Line Coupe Spec ED

Posted Monday 01 Oct 2012 21:10 PM
I used MET Vehicle Inspections earlier this year when buying my Audi A5 Coupe. I live just outside of Manchester and the car that I found as a classified listing on eBay was in Basingstoke. Some 4 1/2 hours away. I didn't want to go down twice and I required an independent inspection report to get a loan from work.
Michael was very helpful from the get go. It was a litte outside his area, but he agreed to go for a small additional charge. He rang me with a verbal report following the road test, then followed it up with a full written report and photo's of some minor paint imperfections. I am more than happy with the service that Michael provided and would not hesitate in using his services again or recommending his service to others.
 

saulius

Posted Wednesday 12 Sep 2012 19:28 PM
very good service!!! very happy.
 

Basic report

Posted Monday 10 Sep 2012 07:48 AM
Efficient, fast and friendly. The telephone comments were prompt and positive, and enabled me to buy the Ford Focus straight away and with confidence.
 

57 PLATE 307

Posted Sunday 09 Sep 2012 10:45 AM
I will be using mike services again when purchasing my second car.
 

57 plate peugeot 307

Posted Sunday 09 Sep 2012 10:40 AM
mike was helpful and professional/reliable i have little knowledge of the car trade but with his help I was able to get my car at the market price not the retail price. I will be referring my friend to him when they are ready to purchase a car .
 

Suzuki Bandit 600

Posted Thursday 05 Jul 2012 09:50 AM
Fantastic service provided by Michael, Very professional, friendly and very reasonably priced. I would personally recommend Michael to anyone that needs to have their vehicle inspected for what ever reason. I will definitely use Michael's services again if needed

Thank you

Rich - Cheam
 

Toyota Prius-2006

Posted Sunday 01 Jul 2012 01:23 AM
I was very pleased with the service provided by Michael; he was professional and very helpful. Feedback and report were detailed and provided in a timely manner. I was very pleased that he was still taking my calls (some service providers disappear after you pay them-no after sales service) after the inspection was complete and report provided. When I went to collect the vehicle, He was on the phone helping me to identify whether the things that needed fixing were done. I think he went above and beyond and I would recommend him to anyone.

The AA doesn't do hybrid cars and I felt really stuck! Glad Michael was recommended to me.

Nicky.
 

Classic Maserati Inspection

Posted Friday 01 Jun 2012 12:28 PM
Michael inspected a classic Maserati for me while I was away working abroad. The inspection was very detailed and the report comprehensive. I believe he spent over 4 hours on the car (It certainly put the vendor on the back foot!), and then was good enough to spend a further half hour on the phone to me going over my queries with reported faults.
An excellent service, and I will certainly be using him again for future purchases.

Ben

 

BMW X5

Posted Wednesday 25 Apr 2012 19:20 PM
Hi Michael, many thanks for the comprehensive inspection on my new car, it was so thorough and I struggled to find the mark on the door you mentioned, you must have done the inspection with a magnifying glass so I know you did a good job!. Thank you so much also for offering to be my phone contact on my journey home through London and up north, I'm sure that goes above and beyond the service and shows you genuinely care about your customers, all in all a fantastic job THANK YOU!!
 

Recommend to any and everyone

Posted Tuesday 24 Apr 2012 16:18 PM
Had two cars (Hyundai Matrix Gsi and Honda C-RV, respectively) inspected and both times, received a prompt and thorough inspection and report, as well as an incredibly friendly and approachable inspector in Mike. As I was looking for my first car, Mike really helped and showed real keenness in making sure that I wasn't taken for a ride, as it were. Will undoubtedly use his services again in future and will recommend him to ALL.
Thanks, Mike
Esther
 

Mercedes A140

Posted Saturday 07 Apr 2012 15:52 PM
I contacted Michael before I purchased a Mercedes A140 last month. I was also a little apprehensive as I found him via google. However, I was fully satisfied with his thorough and professional vehicle inspection. He pointed few minor problems that required addressing . This enabled us to negotiate with the seller before we bought the car. Overall, I would highly recommend his services to all car buyers as it is worth for the money you spent and you will get the superb vehicle inspection.
 

Ford Focus

Posted Tuesday 06 Mar 2012 22:24 PM
I contacted to Michael before I purchased a Ford focus. Michael provided a prompt and professional inspection. He pointed every faulty in the car and gave me of a fully report. It very helpful for my purchase and the price is reasonable. I was very happy with this inspection. I will highly recommend to my friends. Thanks Michael.
Jing
 

Vehicle Inspection

Posted Monday 05 Mar 2012 15:58 PM
Had Mr Michael Tyrrell do vehicle inpection for me on 2nd March 2012. I was initially a little apprehensive as I found him via google.
I was put at ease by his polite mannerism and a very thorough and professional approach. I found him punctual, expeienced and very reasonably priced!
Wish him good luck and would highly recommend his services to all prospective car buyers in and around London.

Shak

 

Advice on second hand car purchase

Posted Sunday 04 Mar 2012 14:30 PM
Great advice, saved me the cost of an inspection because the car i was potentially buying was a class c write-off. Thanks to Mike for suggesting i carry out a car data check. Plus load of other advice he gave me !
 

Inspection of a Honda 125 cc motorbike

Posted Sunday 26 Feb 2012 19:13 PM
I would like to provide a personal recommendation for MET Vehicle Inspections. Last week my son wanted to buy a motorbike and I was keen that it should be inspected prior to my son committing a considerable amount of money and potentially wasting it. I contacted Mike at MET Vehicle Inspections basically because neither the RAC or the AA undertake vehicle inspections. Despite Mike being clearly very busy with a variety of other vehicle inspections (including classic cars) Mike took time to discuss the motorbike inspection with me and scheduled the inspection at the establishment where my son was potentially going to buy the motorbike in less than 48 hours at a cost of only £50. When Mike had carried out the inspection he immediately 'phoned me and advised regarding the points that required addressing . This enabled my son and I to immediately negotiate with the selling establishment. Furthermore, Mike followed up his telephone call with a professional report overnight. Overall this was an excellent experience for me as a customer and I thoroughly recommend MET Vehicle Inspections and Michael Tyrrell. Many thanks - Andrew.
 

Skoda Inspection

Posted Saturday 25 Feb 2012 17:01 PM
Michael was contacted on my behalf to conduct an inspection on a skoda that I was looking to purchase.A few hours later he contacted me with a full concise and detailed report.Efficient,reliable are words that don't go far enough to express the service provided.He will tell you exactly what is what,no flannel,no gloss just the unvarnished truth.I cannot reccommend him highly enough.
 

Golf Gti Inspection

Posted Tuesday 21 Feb 2012 19:17 PM
If you want a comprehensive audit of a car you are buying MIchael is your man! Michael completed a full review of my new golf gti including the bodywork and the mechanics of the classic car - once completed he sent a full report documenting any issues but more importantly he communicated all of this over the phone to me to ensure I was clear on what needed to be done.
The car is working great so far and I hope to drive it for many years to come!
 

BMW 530d

Posted Saturday 18 Feb 2012 17:24 PM
Superb service even after considerable delays and difficulties with the owner of the vehicle, Mike was always friendly and eager to assist. I live in the Northwest and therefore sought help to inspect the vehicle, which was situated in London. I had total peace of mind knowing it had been thoroughly inspected and test driven for 9 miles before embarking upon the train trip and was not dissapointed in the vehicle and had knowledge of any areas to resolve upon purchase, I am one happy owner considering I am Mr fussy! and don't normally bother giving reviews.

Conclusion: If you want a vehicle inspection in London look no further you will not be dissapointed
 

Auto Trader VW POLO

Posted Wednesday 07 Dec 2011 17:38 PM
Absolutely fantastic advise. Saved me the cost of an inspection as the car advertised was a cat B thanks to your advise. Will be in touch if I find something soon.
x
 

Buying a car

Posted Tuesday 15 Nov 2011 13:58 PM
I am really thrilled with the level of professionalism that I got from Michael. I am based in Ireland and he found me a car looked at it, examined it and bid on it for me so all I had to do was fly over and pick it up. He is 100% trustworthy and always answers the phone! I would recommend him to anyone who wants a car examined. I will Definately use him again the next time.

Jan smith
 

BMW X5

Posted Wednesday 31 Aug 2011 18:09 PM
The owner of the car being we wanted to buy in a private sale and all his colleagues watched in awe from the window of their office at Michael carrying out his inspection; 3.5hrs later it was complete and we purchased the car. Very quick turnaround, excellent and thorough inspection, good report and invaluable information given regarding value for money meant that we were able to purchase without viewing; a bonus as we lived 120 miles away from the car. We would not buy another car without him!
Thank you Michael
 

Defender inspections

Posted Thursday 18 Aug 2011 08:59 AM
I contacted Michael to inspect a Land Rover Defender for me. He offered a prompt and very knowledgeable reply and then did a full inspection for me. Unfortunately that one and a subsequent vehicle he inspected both proved to have too many faults to be worth fixing. So, Michael saved us a lot of grief.

These vehicles were both around 20 years old, hence the usual "run of the mill" companies would not inspect them.

I would definitely use Michael again to inspect a vehicle, whatever the age of it.
 

car inspection

Posted Monday 15 Aug 2011 19:58 PM
Michael provided us with a professional and prompt vehicle inspection and report for a car we are purchasing. As a result of his inspection we have been able to have peace of mind for myself and also my insurer as the car I was purchasing was a cat c damaged repaired.The inspection was comprehensive in the checks and defects that was noticed and I was fully informed of the details as I live in N.ireland and was unable to view the car ,so I was totally reliable on the information that was given by Michael both verbally and the detailed report that was also given by his company .I would them recommend to anybody that needed to have their vehicle inspected before purchasing or a detailed report for insurance purposes ,You will not be disappointed in the outcome and competively priced too.
Many thanks Tony
 

Thorough inspection, professional report and friendly manner for a fair price

Posted Wednesday 27 Apr 2011 08:07 AM
Michael provided us with a professional and prompt vehicle inspection and report for a car we are purchasing. As a result of his inspection we have been able to negotiate a further reduction in the price of the car (as he identified issues which will require urgent repair, etc). Following the inspection he provided us with his initial impression over the phone and, as promised, delivered a full written report of the inspection soon thereafter. Michael also offered the option of paying by paypal - which we appreciated. He was professional, friendly and helpful in our interactions with him and his prices are very fair for the prompt and thorough inspection and report he provides. We are happy that we chose Met Vehicle Inspections to inspect the vehicle we are purchasing.
 

2001 VW Polo

Posted Sunday 06 Mar 2011 20:57 PM
I'm a first time buyer, first car and know zilch about mechanics. If it weren't for michael I would of looked at the pretty cd player in the car and thought it was in good condition. £125 well spent. It's a good investment if your not very good with these things. Could save you thousands. Michael gave me a very detailed report on the car, even towards what I should look out to budget for in the future. He was very precise and detailed with his inspection. He even helped me haggle it down to a more reasonable price. I now know exactly where I stand with my car. Peace of mind to say the least.
 

Mercedes 280 SL Inspection

Posted Friday 04 Mar 2011 18:19 PM
As a first time buyer of a vintage car I found Michael's inspection and general expertise to be invaluble. The report was very detailed and comprehensive, plus Michael was readily available on the phone to go through anything that needed further explaination. I'd highly recommend this service to anyone looking to buy a second hand car.
 

2007 Renault Espace Inspection

Posted Monday 28 Feb 2011 21:59 PM
I found Michael to be extremely helpful and accommodating in undertaking a vehicle inspection of a high mileage (149,000 miles) diesel Renault Espace in Putney, London SW15. Following an initial informative telephone conversation the inspection was carried out next day and a comprehensive report e-mailed to me the following morning. I found the inspection report to be very accurate highlighting previous body repairs and small dents in the vehicle and highlighting a faulty electric window mirror i had overlooked. Purchased vehicle on strengh of report and have no regrets after driving over 600 miles in vehicle so far.
 

Ford Transit inspection

Posted Sunday 05 Dec 2010 16:42 PM
Very pleased with the inspection which revealed excessive corrosion underneath, water pump had a bad leak,front discs and pads worn out and many more defects. Thanks for advising me against purchase, you saved me buying a faulty van and saved my money. Would definately use you again and recommend you to my friends. Brian - Wembley
Please feel free to leave a Customer Review using the form below...
$SIGNUP$
$VALIDATION$
Working... Please wait